EXHIBIT A

City of Emeryville | FY2020-21-FY2021-22 Local Roster of Boards, Commissions and Committees Amended: April 22, 2021 June 15, 2021

PUBLIC ART COMMITTEE

Committee Type		mmitte e	
Committee Type	Community Advisory Standing Committee		
Created	December 18, 1990		
Official Action(s)	Ordinance No. 90-20; Resolution No. 17-39 (amended regular meeting schedule)		
Definition/Purpose	Provide input and recommendations regarding City policies, priorities and feedback related to the City's Percent for Art Ordinance, and related matters.		
Committee Composition	Up to 9 Members: *Committee composition is determined by the City Council. **Can appoint an additional 4 non-members per art project subcommittee. Residents Business Representatives		
Committee Facts	Committee members shall receive no compensation. However, members may receive reimbursement for actual expenses incidental to carrying out the duties of the office, provided that they have first received specific City Council authorization for, and can verify, the expenditure and its purpose. City of Emeryville elected officials may not serve on this Committee. The City of Emeryville does not specifically prohibit concurrent service on more than one committee, provided, however, that the Government Code prohibition against incompatible offices shall apply. If a request were made to serve on more than one committee, a determination would be made as to whether that service would be allowable.		
Term(s)	2 Years, Staggered (7 positions; expiring June 30) 3 Years (2 positions; expiring June 30)		
Regular Meeting	Monthly 2nd Thursday of January through September; and 1st Thursday of October; and 2nd Thursday of November and December 5:30 PM Civic Center (1333 Park Avenue, Emeryville)		
Chairperson Vice Chairperson	Sharon Wilchar Jean Goldman		
Secretary	Amber Evans, Community and Economic Development Coordinator II aevans@emeryville.org 510-596-4382 pac@emeryville.org www.emeryville.org		
City Council Liaison	Council Member Christian Patz crpatz@emeryville.org 510-596-4376		
Members	Edythe Bresnahan	Resident	June 30, 2022
	Jean Goldman	Resident	June 30, 2022*
	Harley Jensen	Resident	June 30, 2022*
	Emily McPartlon	Resident	June 30, 2021
	Vickie Jo Sowell	Business Rep / Resident	June 30, 2022
	Judith Wetterer	Business Representative	June 30, 2022
	Sharon Wilchar	Business Rep / Resident	June 30, 2022
	VACANT	Business Rep or Resident	June 30, 2021
	VACANT	Business Rep or Resident	June 30, 2021
	*Terms designated as 3-year terms per Committee requirements.		
Other Staff	Community Development Director		