RESOLUTION NO. 20-57

Resolution Of The City Council Of The City Of Emeryville Appointing Harley Jensen As Resident To A Designated Three-Year Term To Serve On The Public Art Committee For A Term Commencing Immediately And Ending June 30, 2022; Appointing Judith Wetterer As Business Representative; Appointing Edythe Bresnahan As Resident; And Appointing Vickie Jo Sowell And Sharon Wilchar As Business Representatives/Residents To Serve On The Public Art Committee For Terms Commencing July 1, 2020, And Ending June 30, 2022; And Amending The FY2020-21 Local Roster Of Boards, Commissions And Committees Accordingly

WHEREAS, the Public Art Committee has a current vacancy for one (1) Business Representative or Resident, and upcoming vacancies for four (4) Business Representatives or Residents whose terms are scheduled to end as of June 30, 2020; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Emeryville Municipal Code Section 2-3.403, "the Public Art Committee membership shall be determined by resolution of the City Council"; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Emeryville Municipal Code Section 2-3.404, "the terms of the Public Art Committee shall be staggered and for a period of two years, commencing July 1 of the year of appointment; except that the City Council shall appoint two of the initial members to the expanded nine-member Committee to three-year terms"; and

WHEREAS, the current and upcoming vacancies were announced and noticed pursuant to the terms of Government Code Section 54970 et. seq. (the "Maddy Act"); and

WHEREAS, the City Council received applications from community members interested in serving on the Public Art Committee; and

WHEREAS, the City Council hereby finds that Edythe Bresnahan, Harley Jensen, Vickie Jo Sowell, Judith Wetterer and Sharon Wilchar possess the necessary qualifications to serve on the Public Art Committee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, by the City Council of the City of Emeryville that Harley Jensen is hereby appointed as Resident to a designated three-year term to serve on the Public Art Committee for a term commencing immediately and ending June 30, 2022; and, be it, further

RESOLVED, by the City Council of the City of Emeryville that Judith Wetterer is hereby appointed as Business Representative; Edythe Bresnahan is hereby appointed as Resident; and Vickie Jo Sowell and Sharon Wilchar are hereby appointed as Business Representatives/Residents to serve on the Public Art Committee for terms commencing July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2022; and, be it, further

RESOLVED, by the City Council of the City of Emeryville that the FY2020-21 Local Roster of Boards, Commissions and Committees is hereby amended to include the aforementioned appointments.

Resolution No. 20-57 Public Art Committee Appointments FY2020-21 City Council Meeting | June 16, 2020 Page 2 of 2

ADOPTED, by the City Council of the City of Emeryville at a special meeting held Tuesday, June 16, 2020, by the following vote:

AYES:	_5_	Mayor Patz, Vice Mayor Martinez and Council Members Bauters, Donahue, and Medina
NOES:	0_	
ABSTAIN:	_0_	
ABSENT:	0_	
		Christian K. Patz
ATTEST:		APPROVED AS TO FORM:
—Docusigned by: Shuri Hartz		Michael Luina
CITYCLER	K	CITY ATTORNEY

City of Emeryville | FY2020-21 Local Roster of Boards, Commissions and Committees Amended: June 16, 2020

PUBLIC ART COMMITTEE

Committee Type	Community Advisory Standing Committee				
Created	December 18, 1990				
Official Action(s)	Ordinance No. 90-20; Resolution No. 17-39 (amended regular meeting schedule)				
Definition/Purpose	Provide input and recommendations regarding City policies, priorities and feedback related to the City's Percent for Art Ordinance, and related matters.				
Committee Composition	Up to 9 Members: *Committee composition is determined by the City Council. **Can appoint an additional 4 non-members per art project subcommittee. Residents Business Representatives				
Committee Facts	Committee members shall receive no compensation. However, members may receive reimbursement for actual expenses incidental to carrying out the duties of the office, provided that they have first received specific City Council authorization for, and can verify, the expenditure and its purpose. City of Emeryville elected officials may not serve on this Committee. The City of Emeryville does not specifically prohibit concurrent service on more than one committee, provided, however, that the Government Code prohibition against incompatible offices shall apply. If a request were made to serve on more than one committee, a determination would be made as to whether that service would be allowable.				
Term(s)	2 Years, Staggered (7 positions; expiring June 30) 3 Years (2 positions; expiring June 30)				
Regular Meeting	Monthly 2nd Thursday of January through September; and 1st Thursday of October; and 2nd Thursday of November and December 5:30 PM Civic Center (1333 Park Avenue, Emeryville)				
Chairperson Vice Chairperson	TBD TBD				
Secretary	Amber Evans, Community and Economic Development Coordinator II aevans@emeryville.org 510-596-4382 pac@emeryville.org www.emeryville.org/105/Public-Art-Committee				
City Council Liaison	Council Member Christian Patz crpatz@emeryville.org 510-596-4376				
Members	Edythe Bresnahan	Resident	June 30, 2022		
	Joey Enos	Resident	June 30, 2021		
	Jean Goldman	Resident	June 30, 2022*		
	Harley Jensen	Resident	June 30, 2022*		
	Emily McPartlon	Resident	June 30, 2021		
	Alicia Raffel	Resident	June 30, 2021		
	Vickie Jo Sowell	Business Rep / Resident	June 30, 2022		
	Judith Wetterer	Business Representative	June 30, 2022		
	Sharon Wilchar	Business Rep / Resident	June 30, 2022		
	*Terms designated as 3-year terms per Committee requirements.				
Other Staff	Community Development Direct				