## **RESOLUTION NO. 19-162**

Resolution Of The City Council Of The City Of Emeryville Appointing City Council Members To City Council Committees For Calendar Year 2020; And Amending The FY2019-20 Local Roster Of Boards, Commissions And Committees Accordingly

**WHEREAS**, the City Council has established various local advisory bodies designed to aid the City Council in the conduct of the public's business; and

**WHEREAS**, City Council Committees ("Committees") have been established to provide a forum for less than a quorum of the City Council, to have more detailed discussions on specific areas of the City's responsibilities; and

**WHEREAS**, each year, the City Council appoints designated Council Members to the various Committees to serve for one-year terms, expiring at the end of December each year, and coinciding with the City Council's reorganization; and

**WHEREAS**, the City Council appoints two representatives as members of each of the Committees; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, by the City Council of the City of Emeryville that the following Council Members are hereby designated to serve on the following City Council Committees commencing January 1, 2020, and ending December 31, 2020:

Budget and Governance Committee	John Bauters	Dianne Martinez
Community Services Committee	Dianne Martinez	Christian Patz
Public Safety Committee	Scott Donahue	Christian Patz
Public Works Committee	John Bauters	Ally Medina
Sustainability Committee	Scott Donahue	Ally Medina
Transportation Committee	*same as Public Works Comm.	*same as Public Works Comm.

; and, be it, further

**RESOLVED**, by the City Council of the City of Emeryville that the FY2019-20 Local Roster of Boards, Commissions and Committees is hereby amended to include the aforementioned appointments.

Resolution No.19-162 City Council Committee Appointments 2020 City Council Meeting | December 3, 2019 Page 2 of 2

**ADOPTED**, by the City Council of the City of Emeryville at a regular meeting held Tuesday, December 3, 2019, by the following vote:

		Mayor Patz, Vice Mayor Martinez and Council Members Bauters,
AYES:	5	Donahue and Medina
NOES:	0	
ABSTAIN:	0	
ABSENT:	0_	
		MAYOR
*		WATOR
ATTEST:		APPROVED AS TO FORM:
Drei	/ ن	Michael Luina
CITY CLER	K	CITY ATTORNEY