RESOLUTION NO. 19-72

Resolution Of The City Council Of The City Of Emeryville Appointing Gisela (Kris) Owens, Whitney Rubin, Henry Symons And Jordan Wax As Community Members For Terms Commencing July 1, 2019, And Ending June 30, 2021 To Serve On The Housing Committee; And Amending The FY2019-20 Local Roster Of Boards, Commissions And Committees Accordingly

WHEREAS, the Housing Committee has five (5) Community Members whose terms are scheduled to end as of June 30, 2019; and

WHEREAS, the Housing Committee has one (1) unscheduled vacancy for a Community Member whose term is scheduled to end as of June 30, 2020; and

WHEREAS, the pending vacancies were announced and noticed pursuant to the terms of Government Code Section 54970 et. seq. (the "Maddy Act"); and

WHEREAS, the City Council received applications from community members interested in serving on the Housing Committee; and

WHEREAS, the City Council hereby finds that Gisela (Kris) Owens, Whitney Rubin, Henry Symons and Jordan Wax possess the necessary qualifications to serve on the Housing Committee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, by the City Council of the City of Emeryville that Gisela (Kris) Owens, Whitney Rubin, Henry Symons and Jordan Wax are hereby appointed as Community Members to serve on the Housing Committee for terms commencing July 1, 2019, and ending June 30, 2021; and, be it, further

RESOLVED, by the City Council of the City of Emeryville that the FY2019-20 Local Roster of Boards, Commissions and Committees is hereby amended to include the aforementioned appointments.



Resolution No. 19-72 Housing Committee Appointments FY2019-20 City Council Meeting | June 18, 2019 Page 2 of 2

ADOPTED, by the City Council of the City of Emeryville at a special meeting held Tuesday, June 18, 2019, by the following vote:

AYES:	5	Mayor Medina, Vice Mayor Patz and Council Members Bauters. Donahue and Martinez
NOES:	0	
ABSTAIN:	0	
ABSENT:	_0_	
		MAYOR
ATTEST:		APPROVED AS TO FORM:
Di	li.	Michael Luina
CITY CLER	K	CITY ATTORNEY