RESOLUTION NO. 19-71

Resolution Of The City Council Of The City Of Emeryville Appointing David Kritzberg As Resident, And Brandon Pereira And Taryn Segal As Small Business Representatives For Terms Commencing July 1, 2019, And Ending June 30, 2021, To Serve On The Economic Development Advisory Committee; And Amending The FY2019-20 Local Roster Of Boards, Commissions And Committees Accordingly

WHEREAS, the Economic Development Advisory Committee has one (1) Resident and two (2) Small Business Representatives whose terms are scheduled to end as of June 30, 2019; and

WHEREAS, the Economic Development Advisory Committee has one (1) unscheduled vacancy for a Non-Profit Business Representative whose term is scheduled to end as of June 30, 2020; and

WHEREAS, the pending vacancies were announced and noticed pursuant to the terms of Government Code Section 54970 et. seq. (the "Maddy Act"); and

WHEREAS, the City Council received applications from community members interested in serving on the Economic Development Advisory Committee; and

WHEREAS, the City Council hereby finds that David Krtizberg, Brandon Pereira and Taryn Segal possess the necessary qualifications to serve on the Economic Development Advisory Committee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, by the City Council of the City of Emeryville that David Kritzberg is hereby appointed as Resident, and Brandon Pereira and Taryn Segal are hereby appointed as Small Business Representatives to serve on the Economic Development Advisory Committee for terms commencing July 1, 2019, and ending June 30, 2021; and, be it, further

RESOLVED, by the City Council of the City of Emeryville that the FY2019-20 Local Roster of Boards, Commissions and Committees is hereby amended to include the aforementioned appointments.

Resolution No. 19-71 Economic Development Advisory Committee Appointments FY2019-20 City Council Meeting | June 18, 2019 Page 2 of 2

ADOPTED, by the City Council of the City of Emeryville at a special meeting held Tuesday, June 18, 2019, by the following vote:

		Mayor Medina, Vice Mayor Patz and Council Members Bauters,
AYES:	5_	Donahue and Martinez
NOES:	0	
ABSTAIN:	0	
ABSENT:	0	
		MAYOR MAYOR
ATTEST:		APPROVED AS TO FORM:
Sre.	· /	Michael Luina
CITY CLERI	K	CITY ATTORNEY