RESOLUTION NO.	
----------------	--

Resolution Of The City Council Of The City Of Emeryville Appointing Ken Bukowski And Laura Mccamy As Business Representatives; And Robert Arias, Celeste Burrows, Douglas Miguel Guerrero, Jaclyn Harr, David Kritzberg, Evan Lovett-Harris And Thomas Modic As Community Members To Serve On The Bicycle/Pedestrian Advisory Committee For Terms To Be Established; And Amending The FY2017-18 Local Roster Of Boards, Commissions And Committees Accordingly

**WHEREAS**, the Bicycle/Pedestrian Advisory Committee is seeking to fill scheduled vacancies on the Committee for two (2) Business Representatives and seven (7) Community Members; and

**WHEREAS**, the vacancies on the Bicycle/Pedestrian Advisory Committee were announced and noticed pursuant to the terms of the Government Code Section 54970 et. seq. (the "Maddy Act"); and

**WHEREAS**, the City Council received applications from community members interested in serving on the Bicycle/Pedestrian Advisory Committee; and

**WHEREAS**, the City Council hereby finds that Robert Arias, Ken Bukowski, Celeste Burrows, Douglas Miguel Guerrero, Jaclyn Harr, David Kritzberg, Evan Lovett-Harris, Laura McCamy and Thomas Modic possess the necessary qualifications to serve on the Bicycle/Pedestrian Advisory Committee; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, by the City Council of the City of Emeryville that Ken Bukowski and Laura McCamy are hereby appointed as Business Representatives; and Robert Arias, Celeste Burrows, Douglas Miguel Guerrero, Jaclyn Harr, David Kritzberg, Evan Lovett-Harris and Thomas Modic are hereby appointed as Community Members to serve on the Bicycle/Pedestrian Advisory Committee for terms to be established; and, be it, further

**RESOLVED**, by the City Council of the City of Emeryville that the FY2017-18 Local Roster of Boards, Commissions and Committees is hereby amended to include the aforementioned appointments, and will reflect the terms once established.

**ADOPTED**, by the City Council of the City of Emeryville at a special meeting held Tuesday, June 20, 2017, by the following vote:

AYES:	_5_	Mayor Donanue, vice Mayor Bauters and Council Members Martinez,  Medina and Patz
NOES:	0	
ABSTAIN:	_	
ABSENT:		
		MAYOR
ATTEST:		APPROVED AS TO FORM:
		Michael Luina
CITY CLER	K	CITY ATTORNEY